You are here

Trudy Laffoon, BSN ′85, MA ′94

On October 11, 2018, Trudy Laffoon wrote:

Several CON alumni received an award last week at the 42nd Annual Congress & Nursing Symposium of the Society of Otorhinolaryngology and Head-Neck Nurses.

Trudy Laffoon (BSN ′85, MA ′94, and current DNP student), Michele Farrington (BSN ′99), Cindy Dawson (BSN ′75), and Carmen Kealey (BSN ′81 and MA ′91) received the Society’s 2018 Literary Award for their article titled “Pain Management Interventions for Needle Stick Procedures: An Ambulatory EBP Project”.