Mission:
The University of Iowa College of Nursing Diversity-Equity-Inclusion Committee embraces and endorses a broad definition of diversity. The committee shall ensure that the college provides a climate and culture that fosters, promotes, and encourages social, professional, and educational interactions that support a profound appreciation and celebration of our differences and that reinforces the tenets of the CON Seven Pillars of Diversity.

Working collaboratively with all members of the CON, we aim to foster and strengthen our relationships and work environment, promote understanding, cultural humility, respect and accountability within the college community and beyond.

2021-2022 Diversity-Equity-Inclusion Committee
 

Valerie Garr
Valerie Garr, BA, MA
Diversity Coordinator
Diversity Committee Co-Chair
Advisor to Multicultural Nursing Association
valerie-garr@uiowa.edu
Larry Newman
Larry Newman, DNP, RN, AGPCNP-BC
Assistant Professor
larry-newman@uiowa.edu

 
Emily Griffin

Emily Griffin
Instructional Track Lecturer
DEI Committee Co-Chair
emily-griffin@uiowa.edu

 

Tyneisha Orr
Tyneisha Orr
AGNS Representative
tyneisha-orr@uiowa.edu
 
Katie Machovsky
Kathryn Machovsky
Executive Director of Communications, Alumni and External Relations
kathryn-machovsky@uiowa.edu
Linda Myers
Linda Myers, BS, MS
Acad Clin Prog Mgmt Specialist
BSN Program
linda-myers@uiowa.edu
Kyung Soo Kim
Kyung Soo KimPhD, RN 
Associate
kyungsoo-kim@uiowa.edu

Jodi Bloxham

Jodi Bloxham,  DNP, ARNP, PNP-AC, PNP-PC
Director, PNP-AC Program
jodi-bloxham@uiowa.edu

Lynette Cooper
Lynette Cooper, DNP, ARNP, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
lynette-cooper@uiowa.edu
Anne Gentil-Archer
Anne Gentil-Archer, DNP, ARNP
Assistant Professor
anne-gentil-archer@uiowa.edu
Lin Pierce

Lin Pierce, MA, BA
Administrative Services
lin-pierce@uiowa.edu

Lisa Segre

Lisa Segre, PhD
Professor
lisa-segre@uiowa.edu

Nancy Kroeze

Nancy Kroeze, MBA, SPHR, SHRM-CP
Human Resources Director
nancy-kroeze@uiowa.edu