You are here

Diversity-Equity-Inclusion Committee

Mission:
The University of Iowa College of Nursing Diversity-Equity-Inclusion Committee embraces and endorses a broad definition of diversity. The committee shall ensure that the college provides a climate and culture that fosters, promotes, and encourages social, professional, and educational interactions that support a profound appreciation and celebration of our differences and that reinforces the tenets of the CON Seven Pillars of Diversity.

Working collaboratively with all members of the CON, we aim to foster and strengthen our relationships and work environment, promote understanding, cultural humility, respect and accountability within the college community and beyond.

2020-2021 Diversity-Equity-Inclusion Committee
 

Valerie GarrValerie Garr, BA, MA
Diversity Coordinator
Diversity Commitee Co-Chair
Advisor to Multicultural Nursing Association
valerie-garr@uiowa.edu
Larry NewmanLarry Newman, DNP, RN, AGPCNP-BC
Assistant Professor
DEI Committee Co-Chair
larry-newman@uiowa.edu

 

Molly JamesMolly James, BS
Admin Services Specialist
molly-james@uiowa.edu
Linda MyersLinda Myers, BS, MS
Acad Clin Prog Mgmt Specialist
BSN Program
linda-myers@uiowa.edu
Debra McFall-WallerichDebra McFall-Wallerich, MBA
HR Director
deb-mcfall-wallerich@uiowa.edu
Marianne SmithMarianne Smith, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
marianne-smith@uiowa.edu

Lin PierceLin Pierce, MA, BA
Administrative Services
lin-pierce@uiowa.edu

Debra McFall-WallerichLynette Cooper, DNP, ARNP, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
lynette-cooper@uiowa.edu

Roshani Kandel
Graduate Student Representative
roshani-kandel@uiowa.edu